Hungary vs France early on, Portugal face Germany and Spain play Poland

EURO 2020 is finally upon us with a massive festival of football already in full swing across the continent.

It’s set to be a huge summer of action from around Europe as Gareth Southgate’s Three Lions go for glory.

Raheem Sterling scored England’s only goal in a 1-0 victory over CroatiaCredit: Getty

Kieffer Moore scored Wales' only goal of the campaign so far against Switzerland

Kieffer Moore scored Wales’ only goal of the campaign so far against SwitzerlandCredit: The Mega Agency

There is plenty of home nations interest as well with Wales and Scotland involved in this summer’s showpiece.

Re-arranged from last year’s cancelled tournament, Turkey face Italy in the Group A curtain-raiser in Rome.

Euro 2020 groups

There are 24 nations competing in Euro 2020, which will get underway on Friday, June 11 2021.

Of the Home Nations, three have made it to the finals with England and Scotland both in Group D, while Wales have a tough ask in Group A.

  • Group A: Turkey, Italy, Wales, Switzerland.
  • Group B: Denmark, Finland, Belgium, Russia.
  • Group C: Netherlands, Ukraine, Austria, North Macedonia.
  • Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland.
  • Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, Slovakia.
  • Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary.

Euro 2020 fixtures

Every single match of this summer’s tournament will be shown on free-to-air TV in the UK.

You can catch the games on either the BBC or ITV, so anyone with a valid TV licence can watch.

Games kick-off at 2pm, 5pm and 8pm BST – so there’s no late nights or early mornings like we’ve had in some recent World Cup’s.

If you want to stream, the BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub will allow you to do so – all you have to do is create a free account.

The best TV deals for Euro 2020 including LG, Sony, Toshiba and more

GROUP STAGE – Matchday 1

Friday, June 11

Saturday, June 12

Sunday, June 13

Monday, June 14

Tuesday, June 15

GROUP STAGE – Matchday 2

Wednesday, June 16

Thursday, June 17

Friday, June 18

Saturday, June 19 – TODAY

GROUP STAGE – Matchday 3

Sunday, June 20

  • Italy vs Wales, 5pm (Group A, ITV/S4C for Welsh language commentary)
  • Switzerland vs Turkey, 5pm (Group A, ITV)

Monday, June 21

  • Ukraine vs Austria, 5pm (Group C, ITV)
  • North Macedonia vs Holland, 5pm (Group C, ITV)
  • Russia vs Denmark, 8pm (Group B, BBC)
  • Finland vs Belgium, 8pm (Group B, BBC)

Tuesday, June 22

  • Croatia vs Scotland, 8pm (Group D, ITV)
  • Czech Republic vs England, 8pm (Group D, ITV)

Wednesday, June 23

  • Sweden vs Poland, 5pm (Group E, ITV)
  • Slovakia vs Spain, 5pm (Group E, ITV)
  • Portugal vs France, 8pm (Group F, BBC)
  • Germany vs Hungary, 8pm (Group F, BBC)

KNOCKOUT STAGE – Round of 16

Saturday, June 26

  • Match one – Runner up Group A vs Runner-up Group B, 6pm
  • Match two – Winner Group A vs Runner-up Group C, 8pm

Sunday, June 27

  • Match three – Winner Group C vs 3rd Group D/E/F, 6pm
  • Match four – Winner Group B vs 3rd Group A/D/E/F, 8pm

Monday, June 28

  • Match five – Runner-up Group D vs Runner-up Group E, 6pm
  • Match six – Winner Group F vs 3rd Group A/B/C. 8pm

Tuesday, June 29

  • Match seven – Winner Group D vs Runner-up Group F, 6pm
  • Match eight – Winner Group E vs 3rd Group A/B/C/D, 8pm

KNOCKOUT STAGE – Quarter-finals

Friday, July 2

  • Winner of Match six vs Winner of Match five, 6pm
  • Winner of Match four vs Winner of Match two, 8pm

Saturday, July 3

  • Winner of Match three vs Winner of Match one, 6pm
  • Winner of Match eight vs Winner of match seven, 8pm

KNOCKOUT STAGE – Semi-finals

Tuesday, July 6

  • Quarter-final two winner vs Quarter-final one winner, 8pm

Wednesday, July 7

  • Quarter-final four winner vs Quarter-final three winner, 8pm


Sunday, July 11

  • Semi-final one winner vs Semi-final two winner, 8pm
This summer's showpiece will be held at Wembley in London

This summer’s showpiece will be held at Wembley in LondonCredit: PA

Where will the Euro 2020 final be held?

In a huge boost for Gareth Southgate and England, the semi-finals and final will be held at Wembley Stadium.

Euro 2020 confirmed venues are:

  • Rome (Stadio Olimpico)
  • Baku (Olympic Stadium)
  • Copenhagen (Parken Stadium)
  • St Petersburg (St Petersburg Stadium)
  • Amsterdam (Johan Crujff Arena)
  • Bucharest (National Arena)
  • London (Wembley Stadium)
  • Glasgow (Hampden Park)
  • Budapest (Puskás Aréna)
  • Munich (Fußball Arena München)
  • Seville (La Cartuja Stadium)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Bocoran Slot Gacor

Slot Gacor



Demo Slot