Olly Murs wrote a song for TXT’s new album and fans can’t believe it

Olly Murs has worked on the new album by Tomorrow x Together (Picture: Getty)

Olly Murs has been credited as a writer on the new album from K-Pop group Tomorrow x Together in a move no one was expecting.

The Heart Skips A Beat singer kept his work with TXT very quiet, choosing to let the group’s fanbase find out for themselves when the official tracklist for The Chaos Chapter: Freeze was posted on Twitter on Monday.

TXT’s fandom, called MOA, were surprised to see the X Factor star given a writing shout out for the track Magic, which he made with producers The Six.

Magic will be the five member boy group’s first ever English-language song, and has been described as ‘dedicated to “you” whose magic thaws the ice that held me’.

The reaction on social media from MOA was nothing short of ecstatic, especially from fans in the UK who have been following Olly’s career.

Hybe is clearly throwing everything at this comeback, as the British singer isn’t the only surprise on The Chaos Chapter: Freeze.


Tomorrow x Together are releasing a new album at the end of the month (Picture: Getty)

olly murs on txt prod list is taking me out my man made troublemaker were getting a hit

— olly⁷ 🧈 (@seokjinterIude) May 24, 2021

Olly Murs writing on one of the txt tracks?! That’s unexpected!

— Sarah⁷ (@KickMeKpop) May 24, 2021

TXT album track list

The track list has quite a line-up of producers and songwriters (Picture: Hybe)


— 💟 zzzz⁷ 💟🧈 (@wwcutiejinnie) May 24, 2021

Yo the producers on txt’s new album include RM, slow rabbit, olly murs, it’s gonna be GOOOOOD

— june⁷: 🧈™ (@purpleminie13) May 24, 2021

I literally don’t know what universe i have woken up in where olly murs is writing for txt and McDonald’s are selling bts photo cards

— chelsey ⁷ 🖤 (@ind00rkites) May 24, 2021

Rapper RM of none other than BTS – who are under Hybe, the same label as TXT – had a hand in creating the track 0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) with producers Slow Rabbit, ‘hitman’ bang, rock hip hop star Mod Sun and songwriter No Love For The Middle Child.

Producer and songwriter Alex Hope and artist Salem Ilese produced Anti-Romantic, while artist and singer Ashnikko was involved in the song Frost (under her real name Ashton Casey).

BTS star RM

RM of BTS had a hand in writing the lyrics for the title track (Picture: Getty)

The TXT members have worked hard on the comeback too. Soobin contributed to Ice Cream while Yeonjun, Taehyun and Beomgyu worked on What If I had Been That Puma. Dear Sputnik credits Taehyun and Hueningkai while No Rules was made with the help of Yeonjun, Hueningkai, Beomgyu and Taehyun.

The Chaos Chapter: Freeze is out May 31.

If you’ve got a celebrity story, video or pictures get in touch with the Metro.co.uk entertainment team by emailing us [email protected], calling 020 3615 2145 or by visiting our Submit Stuff page – we’d love to hear from you.

For more stories like this, check our entertainment page.

Follow Metro.co.uk Entertainment on Twitter and Facebook for the latest celeb and entertainment updates. You can now also get Metro.co.uk articles sent straight to your device. Sign up for our daily push alerts here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts