New Zealand Test series UNDERWAY with Sri Lanka, Pakistan and India next as fans return

ENGLAND are set to embark on a packed cricket schedule this summer on home soil.

Joe Root and Eoin Morgan’s sides are looking to get back to winning ways after being beaten by India across all three formats.

Root’s England were beaten in IndiaCredit: AFP or licensors

England cricket fixtures 2021

It’s set to be a busy year for England, who squeezed in a packed winter schedule on the subcontinent.

Now they return to the familiar green pitches of home, with Pakistan, India and Sri Lanka all visiting this summer.

Here’s how 2021 is shaping across the Test, T20 and ODI formats:

Winter dates

Sri Lanka Test series (away)

India Test series (away)

India T20 series (away)

India ODI series (away)

Jimmy Anderson is looking to break more records this year

Jimmy Anderson is looking to break more records this yearCredit: Getty – Pool

Summer dates

New Zealand Test series (home)

  • 1st Test, Lord’s – Wednesday, June 2 (11am BST) SKY SPORTS CRICKET
  • 2nd Test, Edgbaston – Friday, June 11 (11am BST) SKY SPORTS CRICKET

Sri Lanka ODI series (home)

  • 1st ODI, Chester-le-Street – Tuesday, June 29 (11am BST)
  • 2nd ODI, The Oval – Thursday, July 1 (1pm BST)
  • 3rd ODI, Bristol – Sunday, July 4 (11am BST)

Pakistan ODI series (home)

  • 1st ODI, Cardiff – Thursday, July 8 (1pm BST)
  • 2nd ODI, Lord’s – Saturday, July 10 (11am BST)
  • 3rd ODI, Edgbaston – Tuesday, July 13 (1pm BST)

Pakistan T20 series (home)

  • 1st T20, Trent Bridge – Friday, July 16 (6.30pm BST)
  • 2nd T20, Headingley – Sunday, July 18 (6.30pm BST)
  • 3rd T20, Old Trafford – Tuesday, July 20 (6.30pm BST)

India Test series (home)

  • 1st Test, Trent Bridge – Wednesday, August 4 to Sunday, August 8 (11am BST)
  • 2nd Test, Lord’s – Thursday, August 12 to Monday, August 16 (11am BST)
  • 3rd Test, Headingley – Wednesday, August 25 to Sunday, August 29 (11am BST)
  • 4th Test, The Oval – Thursday, September 2 to Monday, September 6 (11am BST)
  • 5th Test, Old Trafford – Friday, September 10 to Tuesday, September 14 (11am BST)

Pakistan T20 series (away)

  • 1st T20, Karachi – Thursday, October 14 (2pm BST)
  • 2nd T20, Karachi – Friday, October 15 (2pm BST)

T20 World Cup – India

  • TBC – October to November

Ashes (away)

  • 1st Test, Gabba – Tuesday, November 23 (1am GMT)
  • 2nd Test, Adelaide Oval – Thursday, December 2 (5am GMT)
  • 3rd Test, The WACA – Tuesday, December 14 (12.30am GMT)
  • 4th Test, Melbourne Cricket Ground – Boxing Day (12.30am GMT)
  • 5th Test, Sydney Cricket Ground – Tuesday, January 4 2022 (3.30am GMT)

Will fans be allowed at England’s summer matches?

  • Fans are back in stadiums for the two Test matches against New Zealand.
  • As part of a government trial, 18,000 fans will be welcomed back for the Second Test at Edgbaston.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts

Slot Gacor

Slot Gacor


Slot Gacor

Slot Online

Judi Slot Online Jackpot Terbesar

Slot RTP

Slot Gacor Terbaru

Slot Gacor